Board of Governors

William W. Crouch ’63, Chair

General (Retired Army)

Larry R. Schmadeka ’87, Vice Chair


Lee, Hong, Degerman, Kang & Schmadeka


Hilary Appel 

Director, The Keck Center for International & Strategic Studies

Claremont McKenna College

Jim Bemowski ’76 

Vice Chairman of the Doosan Group
and CEO of Doosan Corporation

Miemie Winn Byrd ’89

Professor (APCSS) Asia-Pacific Center for Security Studies

Kate Castenson '10

Senior Advisor

Mercy Corps

Robert A. Day ’65 P'12

Chairman and CEO

Oakmont Corporation

Ronald F. Lehman II ’68
Counselor, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

Paul H. Nathan ’80

President of Ledex Consulting Corporation

Christian Oestlien '99

Product Management Director



Andrew Oliver ’99
Managing Director
Partners Group


Life Member

Peter Adams ’61, GP '21 - Life Member

Chairman Adams Legacy Foundation

Honorary Members

Edward R. Royce
U.S. House of Representatives, CA-40

Jae Min Chang, ’72
Chairman and Publisher
The Korea Times (Los Angeles)

Jesun Paik ’59, Vice Chair

Partner/Robb, Evans & Associates